Tennisearth Logo

Open GDF SUEZ, 2012  

Previous Previous  Next Next

This Year's Highlight: (Feb 06 - Feb 12)

  • Location Location: Paris, France (Paris)
  • Court Type Court Type: Greenset Indoors
  • Prize Money Prize Money: $ 637,000
  • Women's Singles Women's Singles: 32 Players
  • Women's Doubles Women's Doubles: 16 Teams
Open GDF Suez, formerly Open Gaz de France, is a Premier level tennis tournament on the WTA Tour held in Paris, France. Held since 1993, the tournament is played on indoor hardcourts. Amélie Mauresmo holds the record for the most singles titles with three titles in 2001, 2006 and 2009.
Other Tickets

Errani beats Vesnina to win Budapest Grand Prix

Errani beats Vesnina to win Budapest Grand Prix Italian Sara Errani continued with her unbeaten run on clay this season and won Budapest title defeating Elena Venina in the final.  
Read Full News


Vesnina to face Errani in Budapest final

Vesnina to face Errani in Budapest final Italian Sara Errani will take on Elena Vesnina of Russia in this year final of Budapest Grand Prix  
Read Full News


Errani rolls into Budapest semis

Errani rolls into Budapest semis Italian Sara Errani eased past fellow countrywoman Alberta Brianti to reach the semi-finals of 2012 Budapest Grand Prix.  
Read Full News


Kerber wins her maiden WTA title in Paris

Kerber wins her maiden WTA title in Paris German Angelique Kerber played fantastically after losing the second-set to beat home-favourite Marion Bartoli of France and claimed her maiden WTA title by winning the 2012 Open GDF SUEZ on Sunday.  
Read Full News

Open GDF SUEZ, Women Singles  R16
Mona Barthel (GER) Winner 2 6 6
Pauline Parmentier (FRA) 0 3 0
Barthel - Parmentier    6 - 3    6 - 0   
Served By: M Barthel Won By: Barthel
Game IN, Winner: Barthel!!! Fine serve, Parmentier returns a backhand return, intense rally, Barthel hits a backhand winner down the line.
A-40   IN, Winner: Barthel!!! Good serve in the middle, Parmentier crafts a forehand return, rally Parmentier cross-court forehand fails to land inside the court.
Fault. First Fault.
Deuce IN, Winner: Parmentier!!! Quick serve, Parmentier returns a quick forehand return, Barthel struggles to keep a cross-court backhand in a rally.
Open GDF SUEZ - Final  
Kerber        7 5 6
Bartoli 6 7 3
Kerber        6 6 6
Wickmayer 7 3 4
Zakopalova 6 0
Bartoli        7 6
Wickmayer        6 6 6
Barthel 4 7 3
Vinci 6 4 6
Bartoli        4 6 7
Sharapova 4 4
Kerber        6 6
Goerges 6 5 1
Zakopalova        3 7 6
Wickmayer        6 7
Mchale 2 5
Martic 5 1
Bartoli        7 6
Niculescu 3 6 3
Kerber        6 4 6
Barthel        6 6  
Parmentier 3 0
Zakopalova        6 6
Pironkova 0 3
Vinci        6 1 6
Mattek-Sands 3 6 3
Goerges        6 6
Cetkovska 1 4
Sharapova        6 6
Scheepers 3 1
Lepchenko 4 5
Mchale        6 7
Parmentier        2 6 6
Medinagarrigues 6 3 3
Vinci        6 6
Halep 4 4
Zakopalova        6 6  
Cornet 3 1
Barrois 6 2
Mattek-Sands        7 6


Tennis Showcase

images_showcase Top Five Most Improved Players in 2014.
With a quarter of the season already gone, its perhaps the right time to look back and reflect on wh...
images_showcase Best Shots of the Month of February .
Well! Tennis is a sport of both grace and brutality at the same time - While the guys like Roger Fed...
images_showcase Last 10 Male Champions of the Australian Open.
The players.
images_showcase Serena Williams and her 11 WTA Titles in 2013.
World No.1 Serena Williams showed some amazing form in 2013 as she swept past any and every challeng...
images_showcase Champions of ATP-500 Tournaments from 2013.
2013 season was primarily a Rafael Nadal-Novak Djokovic show.
images_showcase ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Winners of 2013.
With the 2013 Season coming to an end
images_showcase Paris Masters: Remembering the Past 10 Champions of Bercy.
The Penultimate ATP Tournament of the Year.
images_showcase Top Ten Most Promising Players to Emerge in 2013.
While there is still quite a bit of tennis left to play in the year, the major chunk of the 2013 sea...
images_showcase Cincinnati Masters: Male Winners of the Last Decade.
History beckons Novak Djokovic as he bids to become the first man to win all the Nine ATP World Tour...
images_showcase Last 10 Male Winners of the Rogers Cup.
The Rogers Cup or the Canadian Open as it is popularly known is the first of the two Masters Series ...
Upload Photo
Shoot Your Photo with Webcam OR Upload Your Photo
Camera Rays

  • Home| About Us| Feedback| Privacy Policy| Terms & Conditions| Recommended Links| News Process|
    Write for Us|
    Copyright © 2018 |  Served By: neon