|No Player Found|
By Akshay Kohli
Reads: 952 , Comments: 0
Serena Williams does it again. This time in the finals, where she faced Australian Samantha Stosur in a match between 2 big hitters. Serena was trailing 1 set to 0 in the match and was facing a break point in the very first game of the second set. She smacked a great serve down the middle and hammered a rather weak return down the line.
The ONLY problem- she shouted COME ON before the ball even reached Stosur. Though Stosur failed to get the ball in, the chair umpire noticed this shout and gave the point to Stosur. Williams really got irritated and lost her concentration, losing the title in turn.
|Please Choose Your Gender|